Translation of Dollar Street (1312 words) part 23

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Project Details

My 23rd translation of the website Dollar Street. Dollar Street is a project developed by Gapminder. It focuses on showing the disparity of income of families all over the world. Its' goal is to make everyone's standard of living understandable to everyone.

I thought translating a project like this would be useful because of the global nature of the project itself. Also many of these discrepancies are a reality in my country (Portugal) and I would like it to featured in the Dollar Street project.

The project owner and manager enabled me as proofreader for this project.

For this contribution I continued translating the places file.

Links related to the translation

Github Link

Crowdin Links:

Project

Activity

PT PT Translation

My Profile

Source Language

English

Translated Language

European Portuguese

The whole Dollar Street project is at 47%

Number Of Words

Words translated by me in total for this project: 24419

Number of words translated on this contribution: 1312

Proofread Words

I have proofread all the words I translated for this contribution (1312)

Previous translation on the same project

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

Part 11

Part 12

Part 13

Part 14

Part 15

Part 16

Part 17

Part 18

Part 19

Part 20

Part 21

Part 22

dollarstreet1.jpg
dollarstreet2.jpg
dollarstreet3.jpg

Number of words translated on the project before this report (if any): 23107



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @napkinman I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47