Busy.org Could Do With A Better MarkDown Editing System...

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hello @utopian-io,

I have been planning to write this for a long time since I started using busy.org. However due to one reason or the other I have been delaying on it. Its concerning the Markdown syntax of busy.org. I think its still too elementary for a project of such magnitude.

Here are the problems I have observed and how I think they can be improved:

1. Where Are My Edit Buttons?:

PicsArt_10-31-04.00.40.jpg

This could really be confusing to a new user. He has to discover that he will need to select text first before the edit tabs appears. What if it was made static? It would be easier for the user.

Besides, the options are too limited to just *BOLD, ITALICS and few other buttons. Why can't I have tables? If not then let me just use the basic markdown just like on STeemit.com


PicsArt_10-31-03.42.36.jpg


PicsArt_10-31-03.38.14.jpg](url)


2. No Preview For My Edited Works:

This one sucks big time. I'm just left to do a blind work with busy.org because their's no preview for my works.

PicsArt_10-31-03.46.57.jpg

To understand what I mean, lets look at Steemit.com for a while so that you can see the changes to reflect:

PicsArt_10-31-03.56.02.jpg


3. I Want To Be Able To Select The Type Of Editor I Want & My Reward Schedule

On busy.org, its so complex. I can't even see where to select 100% or 50;50 reward system between SBD and SP. I would really love this to be implemented.

Its much easier on Steemit.com

PicsArt_10-31-03.51.57.png


I hope these images have served their purpose which is to help make busy.org a better platform through incorporation of easy Markdown syntax, writeup preview and Reward schedule.

PicsArt_10-31-03.58.34.jpg

Thanks!


@nairadaddy!!!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@nairadaddy this is Busy v1, it's depreciated we don't do much changes on it anymore, i suggest you to try Busy v2 at https://busy.org instead.

Hey @fabien, On this aspect of Editing posts...I'm talking about, its the same problem.

Your contribution cannot be approved. You are writing about a version that is not maintained and should know it if you are a Busy user. This post also does not fit the blog posts category.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

hello dear @nairadaddy, nicely written informative article, i really dont like to use busy.org, because it has many issued so i never use it. thanks for updating and point out these issues, best wishes for you.

This is one of the many reasons I don't like using busy.org and prefer using steemit.com, both have their own issues but I think busy.org has more, but I wonder if all the suggestion users provide are taken and worked on

I'm telling you my brother @collinz. Its Just too frustrating. So much trouble just to edit posts and when you are done it still looks like elementary shit. Lolx

Hi thanks for the feedback, we are continually improving busy everyday. But it looks like this is on busy V1. the new busy editor is a lot better.

thank you as your post is so useful to me I get many benefits ...my regards dear @nairadaddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89