Sort:  

Honestly, the biggest challenge so far is just to get the web app and authentication running. I've never done webdev, I don't love webdev, you know - the usual.

I'm likely going to use Django or Flask, and @noisy has made an awesome library for steemconnect & python a long time ago which I'm likely going to utilize. That being said, I really don't want to mess this up, so I'll gladly check out your code. Thanks a lot!

There might be a problem because, as far as I am considered, this library uses implicit grant type of OAuth2 and you won't be able to use an offline scope, which is gonna be quite annoying for the end user.

Without the offline scope, you can't gain access to refresh_token which is used to refresh access to the SteemConnect service on the behalf of the user. Why?

access_token expires after 7 days, so without refresh_token your end user would have to repeat sign in flow every 7 days.

A system like SteemAssistant to be user-friendly IMO has to implement authorization grant OAuth2.

I did not know that, thank you a lot for sharing.

Even though I hope I can get to this point and get authorization grant going for this project, the steemconnect functionality will be surprisingly easy on the end user, it will even allow them to disconnect after pairing and change their private keys. All that thanks to how amazon echo pairing works.

That being said, the idea is to also implement customization onto the web app, which will be annoying to use if you get logged out of SC constantly. I'll research the topic and see if I can come up with a solution to this, if not, maybe it's time to go php and use existing resources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43