You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemJ-Image-Upload has been released ~ Upload Images to steemitimages.com out of your Java Application

in #utopian-io6 years ago

The code reads like there is a signing requirement for uploading pictures. The private posting key. Am I reading that correctly?

Also is there an acceptable use document on using their images API anywhere?

Sort:  

Hay @muksihs,

The code reads like there is a signing requirement for uploading pictures. The private posting key. Am I reading that correctly?

Ohh I totally missed to explain this part. Sorry for that - I will edit the post later on when I am at home again.

The quick answer is yes. They only allow users with a steem account to upload images.

Also is there an acceptable use document on using their images API anywhere?

You can check the readme:
https://github.com/steemit/imagehoster/blob/master/README.md

At the beginning it was totally not clear to me 🙈 But now that I know how it works I would say the documentation is really minimal, but its correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20