New Proposal Logo for Postbird Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)


800px_COLOURBOX15141609.jpg

Details

Postbird is PostgreSQL GUI client for macOS, written in JavaScript here. Postbird is definitely an app that is so interesting, it looks correct. I found this in ElectronJs, so I decided to design a new logo for this application. I made with new style and modern. And I think it looks far better and more luxurious in comparison with the original only in the form of logo elephant that makes no sense. I hope, the new logo makes the user become more fond of this app.

Logo Process


Untitled-1.jpg

New Logo


800px_COLOURBOX15141609.jpg

Size

512 Pixel


512.png

215 Pixel


215.png

196 Pixel


196.png

144 Pixel


144.png

Logo Type


Untitled-1.jpg

Black & White Logo Variation


bird.jpg

Font

Arial [Download]

Original & Proposal Logo


Untitled.2png.png


Untitled-1.png

Benefits/Improvements

I am very weird when see the logo of the original and is not very clear, even not very useful. I see it only as a joke or as an application not serious. So, after I see the logo of the original my direct change in accordance with the name and use of the application. And I decided to make the concept more meaningful, I take from the name of the application that is Postbird, I designed a bird that is colored according to the office of the post, and I add a few touches of the beautiful and amazing of logo that bird, as well as to make this logo very attractive and elegant.


Untitled-1.jpg

Tool

CorelDraw X7


Untitled.jpg


2.JPG

Adobe Ilustrator CC


Adobe Ilustrator CC.jpg


Untitled.png

Proof of Work


1.JPG


2.JPG


3.JPG


4.JPG

All File

All vector and editable files is here. You can download it.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your Contribution is good, I like it.

pap mek model approve kedro ngon

In the business world, the rearview mirror is always clearer than the windshield.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

HARD rules broken:

  • A contribution must contain ...benefits of your work to the project owner.
  • the logotype is too small compared to the logomark.
  • You must include every possible detail in your contributions to verify the work is done by you.
  • no proofs that show you made the logo by yourself, all screenshots only show the logo that already made.

Suggestions:

  • Try to make the logotype roportional with the logo mark.
  • I Know you have so many account in utopian, try to focus on one account, then we can see your design skill improving

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66