You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GoodBook.reviews - Steem Powered Book Reviews 📖

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Glad to hear about the GoodBook.Reviews, I like the initial user interface and above the fold area looks quite good to me.

did you implement the posting page with the Markdown features?
What you used for the frontend mean angular, react or Core CSS?

Overall the project is awesome. It will be a good place for people to share their book reviews separate because I agree, Steemit & busy networks are not fit for all types of contents.

Looking forward to the initial version release.

update Expres.js with Express.js

The project is build with Node.js powering an Expres.js backend.

Sort:  

did you implement the posting page with the Markdown features?

Yes the posting accepts markdown. Currently, there is no preview but am looking to add that before launching.

What you used for the frontend mean angular, react or Core CSS?

The frontend is currently very basic, mostly jQuery & ES6 templates, I'm looking to use something different once the MVP is up and running. I might try vue.js as I have never used it before. My main aim is to get the feature in first, then some content and optimise from there.

Thanks for the reply. Glad you like it so far.

That's Amazing Sam!

Yeah, If you will add preview before launching, It will be a great User experience for the users.

I've used vue.js a bit, It is a simple and a great MVC framework. I know you can do it.

You're welcome. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35