[Utopian Desktop] - Beta release

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Utopian Desktop

Screenshot of the app right now-
Screenshot from 2018-02-15 09-46-38.png

What is the project about?

Recently getting involved in Development with Utopian I had developed the UtopianJS. I was thinking to work more I can work for this community. So yeah a cool idea came into my mind of making a Desktop Client for Utopian. So yeah started its implementation. :)

It is a cross platform app based on Electron tested on Ubuntu 17.10(Artful Aardvark), Ubuntu Budgie, Linux Mint.

Right now as a user you can read posts and upvote any contribution and change profile data.

Right now as a moderator you can verify or hide any contribution.

There are some implementations and features to be added to the app in near feature.

It is a cross platform app based on Electron tested on Ubuntu 17.10(Artful Aardvark), Ubuntu Budgie, Linux Mint.

Right now as a user you can read posts and upvote any contribution and change profile data.

Right now as a moderator you can verify or hide any contribution.

There are some implementations and features to be added to the app in near feature.

Technology Stack

I am a JS guy so yeah

  • ElectronJS

Roadmap

To build some cool features for it like push notification and enable all features in it to make it good to use :D

Its a cross platform app already and can be used on Windows, Linux and Mac.

  • How to contribute?
    Check the repo here.

DM me on discord(username- rebel) before making any changes as its under development and I am working on it too.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @wehmoen, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hey @ms10398 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54