Add Tests, CI and Standard(code quality checks) in NPM package

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

New Features

  • What feature(s) did you add?
    I added tests using ChaiJS and MochaJS.

There are three tests added right now.

  • Moderators Endpoint test
  • Sponsors Endpoint test
  • Posts Endpoint test

Tests log is given below-

$ npm test
> [email protected] test /home/travis/build/ms10398/utopian-api-npm-1
> standard && mocha --reporter spec
  Utopian Moderator Endpoint test
    ✓ Should return a JSON (129ms)
  Utopian Sponsor Endpoint test
    ✓ Should return a JSON (45ms)
  Utopian Posts Endpoint test
    ✓ Should return a JSON (99ms)
  3 passing (284ms)
The command "npm test" exited with 0.

I have also added Travis CI for auto builds of the npm package with every pull request and commit.
Screenshot from 2018-01-20 09-40-17.png

  • How did you implement it/them?

For Tests you can check my code here.

For Travis I configured to run tests and build using npm install.
travis.yml file conten is -

language : node_js
node_js :
 - stable
install:
 - npm install
script:
 - npm test

Bug Fixes

As the project was growing we have to maintain the code quality of the project. So for that I have added standard a npm package for code quality tests.
While adding there was a huge error log which needed to be fixed I have fixed it.
For lazy people standard helps in easy fixes I have mentioned it in readme.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

G00d work kya baat hai

Hey @ms10398 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60