Additional feature of import data in JumpGo browser.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Components

IMG_20180227_060613.jpg

  • jumpgo browser is a web browser on android that works to access the internet in an android smartphone ,, this application has fairly complete features so it is used widely, honestly speaking I used this browser for the first time and leaving aside some minor improvements which I found should have been embedded in the browser, rest looks fine as I found some suggestions have been already given by utopian-io contributors to improve the quality of browser I would like to see one more feature in the browser which I am going to discuss in proposal.
  • JumpGo browser repository and license on github.
    Screenshot_2018-02-27-06-05-36-960_com.jtechme.jumpgo.png

Proposal

  • As I discussed above jumpgo browser is known for its speed, power, simplicity and reliability which makes this browser user friendly.
  • I'm proposing Importation of data from other browsers to be added.. Importation of data includes ,Saved passwords ,history, saved bookmarks, saved links, websites visited. With just one click users can import data from other browsers to jumpgo browser.

Mockups / Examples

  • Here is the home page look of jumpgo browser.
    Screenshot_2018-02-27-05-53-17-274_com.jtechme.jumpgo.png
  • Here are the different options of the browser for users.
    Screenshot_2018-02-27-05-54-34-290_com.jtechme.jumpgo.png
  • Here is my purposed feature which I think should be included in the browser to make it more reliable.
    PicsArt_02-27-05.57.00.jpg

Benefits

  • This will enable users to import data( History ,bookmarks ,saved pages etc ) from other browsers on their mobile to jumpgo browser.

*When other app crashes or stops working jumpgo will serve as BACKUP since it has copied all data from the other browsers.

  • JumpGo connects to internet fast hence users of other browser can port to Jumpgo and worry less about their saved passwords and other things..

  • The implementation of this feature will be helpful in making the app unique and highly reliable.

@utopian-io mods.... This is my first contribution here on utopian-io so I would like to get the feedback from your end.

Thanx.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @mohail I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

well done mohail, once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64