You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-engine.com: Bugfix and Mobile Optimization

in #utopian-io5 years ago

the (3.1).toFixed(3) will return "3.100" but your function will return "3.1"

That's indeed true. Don't tell me that this is a Problem for the APIs... :/

The !important is of course just because all of this will be obsolete one the new UI is ready. So I was just hotfixing. ;)

Sort:  

I think if you are using steem-js, you have to explicitly set 3 decimal places otherwise the API call will fail i.e. that is why I added .toFixed(3) in the first place.

Hmmmm ok. Then this should be fixed asap. I'm now on a plane. So... Maybe you wanna.... :D

Super! This is definitely more robust. But I have to say that I was a bit confused at first because I thought my solution is solid enough. I don't know if there's a possibility for something like 3.1. I only thought about numbers with more than 3 digits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38