You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Share of the Steem Blockchain by Application: January 2018 Analysis

Thanks! Very good point on the DDOS. Essentially bringing decentralisation of the blockchain access as well as the blockchain itself.

It will be interesting to see what happens with SMTs; whether steemit.com acts as a central hub for creation, exchange etc or if the functionality is quickly farmed out to other sites too to prevent the same risks arising once again.

Sort:  

When I was a young boy, my grandfather sat me on his knee and told me all about SMT's.
He'd been following Ned on twitter and was really excited to know they'd be rolling out soon.

It'll happen! And I'm guessing pretty soon. Steemit has plenty of capital and must understand how time sensitive 2018 is going to be for the launching of that kind of initiative. I'm hoping they're lining up some actual well-known names with tokens all ready for the launch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43