Utopian en.json translation to Dutch part 2 (final part) (1317 words)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hey, I'm back with another translation!

I'm completing the translation which I started yesterday, taking it from 56%...
image.png
to 100%!
image.png

I decided to make use of Window's snipping tool to try and get a bit better quality for the screenshots, I hope you can see the difference!

image.png
image.png
image.png

I've gotta say, it didn't feel like 1317 words (or 51 strings.)
It was interesting to actually see a lot of the more obvious stuff from the landing page, instead of the more in-depth answers and information I did yesterday. Today's work I recognized easily, whereas yesterday's work was a lot about categories that weren't translations, which is obviously my category ;)

The thing I have with the Dutch language, or Nederlandse Taal, is that some grammar and syntax rules are a pain to work with. Did you know that for instance Dutch is one of the languages which has a formal and informal "you"? Translating from English to Dutch therefor means that often as a translator you have to choose whether to go for familiarity (informal) or professionality (formal).

(Personally I often choose for familiarity because it's something that the current generation of people who will be likely to read the things that I translate often respond better to that as opposed to professionalism.)

But informal and formal "you", which is by the way "Je/Jij" (informal) and "U" (formal) is just one of the issues. Who knows, maybe I can teach you about some others when I'm telling you about a new translation ;).
image.png
Signing off on this project, until there are more translations of course!

Check my translations for this project, or all my translations.
See the project on Github and on Crowdin.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @minersean I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74