Steemit Bluepaper translation to Dutch (2927 words)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

bluepaper.png

Red White and Bluepaper

Hey guys! A few days ago I approached @testz to ask if they could make the Steem Bluepaper available for translation to Dutch, and yesterday I got their reply that I could start! Yay!

Quoting @bookchain here,

Some time ago Steem Team announced Bluepaper project! In order to help more peoples to understand basic principles and innovations which comes with Steem we started Steem Bluepaper translation project. Now when we have Utopian we deside to publish this as a task request to get more attention from Utopians.

So I took the first stap for Dutch in that! And what a step it was: from 0 to 100%, no less than 2927 words! And what I found to be really interesting was the way the translation worked, not string by string as you might see in other projects, but like such:
image.png

What basically happens is that on the left you don't see a list of strings, as you usually might, but the actual paper as a whole which gets updated with your translations in real-time! Highlighted in green is the part I already translated, yellow is what's currently on the translation screen, and red is what still has to be done. (That's all green now though ;) )

I talked in my earlier translations about some difficulties that you might encounter when translating from English to Dutch, so here's another one: some terms keep their (English) ''name'', either because it's the same in Dutch or because they simply don't have a Dutch word!

Examples of this would be "Steem" (and it's variations and applications) since it's a name, but also words like "fork" or "blockchain", which unsurprisingly were used a lot! So there's another mini class in Translating to Dutch by yours faithfully!
See you next time!

Check my translation activity for this project, or all my translations.
See the project on Github and on Crowdin.

image.png
image.png
image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ruah, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Thanks! I'm looking forward to doing translations for Utopian in the future, with the new rules! If you have any tips or feedback, please let me know so I can work on it!

Dutch translation committed to GitHub and published in GitBook.
You can download it as PDF, Mobi or ePub here.

Thanks for contribution!

Thanks for the quick work!

Hey @minersean I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48