You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does TrendChecker work? | Steem-Python Bot Tutorial Part 1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

If this is true you are a really cool kid @wil1liam. When did you start programming? I am really honored to meet you. My older son is in middle school and he gets sick of programming. I asked him to start with scratch and he doesn't like it.

Sort:  

@mineopoly I think I started 2-3 years ago with a little bit HTML and CSS . However, I never really got into it. Then last year I made a school project with 2 friends and we programmed it with Python. I couldn't write a single if statement at the time but after the project I started learning it, too... and now I'm here today.

Scratch may be an easy thing to learn although I would still not completely recommend it because I didn't like it back then as well as now.

I see. Thanks a lot. I know you are busy at school and with projects. I will try python. He doesn't see the usefulness yet.

Maybe he will release it one day but don't try to force him too much because kids often do the opposite of what their parents suggest (especially in puberty) :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46