A Successful Promotion of Steepshot to Nigerian Youths

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My passion for photography has been so overwhelming that it has become an obsession that I learnt to monetize. I've always desired to share my creative photos throughout the globe and Steemit provided me with the platform on which to make full use of the opportunity. Recently, with the rapid development of an application that's designed for photographers and for lovers of photos who want to share their visual experiences on the go. This application is widely known as Steepshot which is a blockchain-powered app that you can use to share cool photos with your friends, upvote and comment their photos and get rewarded for your posts. I've been an active user on facebook for some years now and for the cause of informing photo lovers about this amazing app, I engaged in promoting it on facebook social media platform to reach photo lovers around Nigeria.

Audience

My target audience for this promotion

LOCATION:Nigeria
POPULATION SIZE:150 Million
AGE RANGE:18-65 years
AUDIENCE NUMBER PROPOSED TO REACH: 10000-16000

This is the first promotion I'm doing for this project. There will more promotions for this project at subsequent times.

Screenshot_2018-03-15-04-56-30.png

Activity

In order to run this facebook social media promotion, I created a facebook page specifically for promoting open source projects related to steemit and I made a post on my facebook page called "Cryptochef" introducing Steepshot to the public. A quick link to the Steepshot website was provided on the post, which also included link to the app as well.

  • Check my Facebook page here

  • Check the Facebook post here

Results

The post made a massive reachout of over 5300 people in less than a day and it's increasingly spreading wide. The post has over 1200 people who liked the post as well, which is a fantastic result. Other several engagements were made to find out more about the app and the due process.

PicsArt_03-15-04.34.41.jpg

I strongly believe it will be a plus to Steepshot and also will mean a lot to lovers of photography in the whole of Nigeria. From statistics, it shows positive trend or acceptance towards the use of Steepshot.

Proof of work

My facebook account name is Mary Edet and below are images and detailings to proof that I am the owner of the page.

PicsArt_03-14-10.12.19.jpg

This is an image showing the link between my facebook username and the page.

PicsArt_03-14-10.16.37.jpg

This is an image displaying my steemit blog interface and my display name which is the same as my facebook username.

Screenshot_2018-03-14-22-05-50.png

The Cryptochef Cover photo also indicates my steemit username at @meyree for futher reference.

Proof of engagement

Screenshot_2018-03-15-05-15-57.png

Video proof

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @meyree I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51