A paid Facebook ad on promoting Steemit - No1 in the Steem blockchain

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

steemit.com is a great platform for everyone and most especially to people whose interested in blogging, vlogging and writing creative contents. Although steemit.com has gained a wide number of users since it gets started. I notice that a large number of people who might be interested in the platform are still unreachable. Nigeria is a country with a very large population of more than one billion people. Thus, my reason for targeting Nigeria to bring more people who might be interested in contributing to the steem blockchain. To accomplished this, I created a unique facebook post on my page specifically for it.

Audience

My target audience for this promotion

LOCATION:Nigeria
POPULATION SIZE:150 Million
AGE RANGE:13-40 years
AUDIENCE NUMBER PROPOSED TO REACH: 10000-16000.

Screenshot_2018-03-15-04-56-30.png

Activity

In order to run this facebook social media promotion, I created a facebook page specifically for promoting open source projects related to steemit and I made a post on my facebook page called "Cryptochef" introducing Steemit to the public. A quick link to the Steemit website was provided on the post.

  • Check my Facebook page here
  • Check the Facebook post here

Results

The post made a rapid reachout to over 5100 people under the space of three days. Under the space of three days, users showed interest to the post and we had up to 1300 engagements on the steemit reachout.

PicsArt_03-15-04.35.27.jpg

If you notice the area with a red marker you can tell that the number of reachout is 5100+ and counting.

Proof of work

My facebook account name is Mary Edet and below are images and detailings to proof that I am the owner of the page.

PicsArt_03-14-10.12.19.jpg

This is an image showing the link between my facebook username and the page.

PicsArt_03-14-10.16.37.jpg

This is an image displaying my steemit blog interface and my display name which is the same as my facebook username.

Screenshot_2018-03-14-22-05-50.png

The Cryptochef Cover photo also indicates my steemit username at @meyree for futher reference.

proof of engagement

Screenshot_2018-03-14-22-17-55.png

Video proof

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Explanation:
There is a rule: "The contribution should not contain any clear attempt to profit solely from a commercial perspective"

As I don't think Steemit gathers any add value from you promoting steemit to the people of Ghana, I consider this contribution as a clear attempt to profit solely from a commercial perspective.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It was not promoted to Ghana but Africa

Congratulations @meyree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50