You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advanced Steem Blockchain Monitoring With Only 12 Lines of Code!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.
While this is a cool tutorial, this is what it is, a tutorial not a blog post.
It needs to be submitted under the proper tutorial category.
Please edit your post accordingly and promptly, then we can proceed approving it

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @mcfarhat - Thanks for reading my post. I've updated to categorize as a tutorial. Please let me know if the format is lacking. I've not yet developed a curriculum, but hope to include one in the next one that I write for this series. I think there's a lot I can share with the community as I continue my exploration of steem-js. I do have to ask though, can you please provide some more clarity on what constitutes a blog post vs tutorial?

Perfect, thank you..
Your contribution has been approved now.
In a nutshell tutorial are how-tos, just like you laid out above. The more detailed you are the better.
Blog posts are targeted at describing open source projects in a very unique, repeatable, and consistent format and they should "provide detailed content and overviews related to the open-source projects"

Great! All Great! Next! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29