You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling Custom Input Native Dialogs in an MVVM Xamarin.Forms Application

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for your contribution.
While I appreciate the effort, yet it cannot be accepted for reasons below:

  • You did not include enough description, details, or comments within your code to reflect what the different sections are supposed to perform. Well commented and explained code can mean the difference between a good and a malformed tutorial
  • The github repo you linked contains some code portions which are much larger, and at times different than what you pasted in this contribution, please make sure to only reference code that makes sense for your reader
  • I would also advise to include screenshots as to the outcome of running your code/tutorial, and what the reader would expect to see.
  • Also please make sure you select the github repository relevant to xamarin forms, and NOT to your code itself, as the contribution is about xamarin forms.
    Looking forward to your next tutorial !

Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Ok, I don't understand everything you say.

  • The repo contains code which is much larger cause I pasted only the most relevant code in the tutorial. Because I want to show code which is most useful for my audience. as you said and the point you mentioned here is contradictory.
  • I added a GIF showing the complete working demo of the code a while ago, Check the post again.
  • I just changed the github repository to xamarin.forms official repository as you said.
  • My code is commented where need be and before I paste any line of code I explain what the code is for and why is it that I put it there please read through the tutorial again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38