You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is the growth coming from? And where does it go to?

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Really good analysis, thanks.
It's been a while since I posted, but I've been commenting and upvoting more than ever.
As my SP grows, it feels more beneficial to focus on onboarding and supporting newcomers than writing my own posts.
The lease payments from my delegated SP bring in a lot more than I could hope to earn through blogging.
If you strip out those who have continued to comment do the numbers look much better?

Sort:  

Thanks Matt!

It's a really good question. I've run this just on posts, rather than comments, for consistency with other analyses that I do. It would be interesting to see what the picture looks like with commenters added - there may be better user retention there.

There could also be greater rewards going to new users, who tend to comment a lot before they really get going with posting.

I'll see what I can do with the figures now you've sparked my interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72