Logo design for CustomSearch

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Repository

https://github.com/aliwaris0572/CustomSearch

logo-01.png

Details

This is my contribution to an Android application which allow user to search by customing.I visited their github page and created an issue regarding the icon-logo proposal.Here are links to our communication:
Issuelink
Pullrequest

Presentation

Asset 1-100.jpg

Mockup

P6YT9Z1.jpg

Benefits/Improvements

This is a new projects and this app have no logo then I offer to create a logo for this project and the project owner agrees.Then i showed some sample, among them owner choosed and suggest me to make bit change then i changed that.after the changed owner liked it.That is customsearch app which help a user to search by custom.By customing a user can search easily.

Proof of work/Authorship

1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg

Tools

I used adobe illustrator cc 2018 and adobe photoahop cc for making the logo and presantation.

Original File

Proof of work done

https://github.com/maaudrana
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Hey @masudrana ,

Your logo design is so generic. I found these icon in 2 minutes on google. Also, you have not enough proof of your work. For example there is no process about settings icon.

kkk.png

Link


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Its ok that you think my design is so generic .
Although i tried my best to proof my works but how can i proof my works in the next time?
Suggest me something so that i can be more careful about proofing works.
Thank you
@baranpirincal

@masudrana A recorded video while you making a logo should do, or a more specific details for the proof, like when you make the gear and the LUP from scratch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88