Logo for MusicDNA Player

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I would like to present you my new logo for MusicDNA player. It is an open source Android app with many features, traditional and advanced. The player is still in beta, but you can download it here.

mu.png

Bez názvu.png

Details

I wanted the logo to be simpler, but still original and connected to the name.

loo.png

Benefits / Improvements

There is an existing logo, but it is quite complicated and does not work as well in a smaller size. I made simpler logo which coresponds better with the name MusicDNA and I also added the writing and created more versions of the logo, which can be used not only as an icon. The logo works also in a small size and black and white version.

xfgvndgn.png

654.png

Tools

First I made a research. I was looking for some graphical representation of DNA and music. There were many possibilities and I got lots of ideas, so I started to make sketches.

20180116_225138.jpg

When I had enough drawings I wanted to visualize some of them in vectors. I use Corel Draw for the most of my designs.

Here are some of the previous versions and ideas and the process in Corel Draw.

loga.png

65.png

logaa.png

This was the basic icon. Then I was searching for a suitable font.

logo2.png

I was looking for round font, which would be connected to the round DNA spiral design in the logo.

logo3.png

liug.png

5.png

Original files in PDF, CDR, SVG, PNG

GitHub link



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Its nice to see you contributing as well on utopian :), Ive been following your art works. Nice design simple but rock!
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks so much!
I like simple things :D and Im glad you like it ...
Have a nice day :)

Hey @julstamban, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

amazing you are artiste

The incorporation of the DNA helix into this design is brilliant! Loved seeing the process with the sketches :)

The fact artist can do design better than most of the "designers" here is interesting :)
Awesome work.

LOL :D ... I have a great teacher, thats why ;)

Hey @marty-arts I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice work marty, and nice colors :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71