A new logo for ImageOptim

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

this is my new logo for open source project ImageOptim. It is an image compressor, which saves disk space and removes invisible junk without losing image quality.

The project already has logo, but it does not look very original and nice, so I decided to try to create a new one.

aerz.png

Details

I started with sketching. I wanted to image resizing of images and also display letters "I" and "O", but make it simple and interesting.

2018-01-29 (6).png

I made lots of designs, so I started to draw some of them in Corel Draw.

01.png
02.png

01.png

I also needed to choose some suitable font and colors.

354.png

srzj.png

xfj.png

I made more variants. The logo is nice also in one color variant.

xfhxf.png

dthd.png

hfh.png

The logo refers to the main idea of the project. It contains symbol of compression of images and also main letters of the name. There are more color variants, which can be used on website, or as an icon of the program. The logo works nicely in one color variant and in a small size too.

Original files

Github link

Prototype font

Original files



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @nilfanif, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

thank you :)

Great work! Wondering if instead of the three scaling back squares, if you got rid of them and did the same treatment with the O, maybe if the typeface was blockier it could be both the O and the scaling down file representation?

  • Please provide proof of your work

Im really sorry I forgot about it @nilfanif... I added it, hope its right now :)

Awesome design of the logo @marty-arts ! Hope ur project goes well!

It's great how you build your ideas and give them shape, the creative process at its maximum expression

You have a creative art of making things. What you have made this look very interesting with a stunning desyang. Good luck my friends @marty-arts

Great graphics on this. I really like the result.It's nice that the two words are different but complimenting colours.

I really like the way the logo developed, nice job. I must check out imageoptim.

Hey @marty-arts I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40