Learntocurie

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Details

This is the start of Learntocurie, a manual curation webapplication @oroger and I will be working on. The webapplication will make manual curation a lot easier through a bunch of changes. Most notably the fact that you can easily swipe through complete posts that you want to see through extensive filters. You will also be able to upvote, comment, resteem and follow people from within the webapplication.

In first instance the idea of Learntocurie came from making it easier to get through all the posts on the Steemitworldmap for our daily #traveldigest. But I realized this might be useful for a lot of people. Curators and / or curation groups alike. I hope this will also help people with reading content before voting on it more often.

In this contribution I have done the basic layout (completely responsive).
I have also integrated Steemconnect v2.
The code is still fairly messy as I'm going on a trial and error basis here, but I seem to be getting there!

Components

Completely new webapplication, everything so far has been done by @martibis, with some advice on Steemconnect v2 from @oroger. There is still a lot of work that needs to be done, but it gives an idea of what to expect!

Related issues

Not applicable.

Proof of work

Link to GitHub: https://github.com/steemitworldmap/learntocurie

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Sounds promising! What kind of filters were you thinking of? When I go through feed and try to do some curation I often like to skip short posts (one paragraph and/or one photo) and instead try to focus on longer ones that really engage the readers. Don't know if I'm the only one who has this kind of problem and if this may be something you'd tackle in this app, though...

There will be a whole lot and wordcount should be one of them! I mean, we're still quite a ways off before getting everything ready! But one step at a time, right!

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

I believe your project is still in early alpha stage. As of right now it is a non-responsive HTML template with steemv2 connect which is not enough to be considered as a Development contribution. But I see potential in your project so work more on it and I will be waiting for your next contribution for this project with good features in it.

Thanks!

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It is responsive already. The floating to the left side is intentional as on the right side there will come filters.

But sure, I will add a new contribution later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50