Vote analysis tool My Steemit Friends is now Open Source!

in #utopian-io7 years ago

image.png

I have uploaded the source code of my vote analysis tool, My Steemit Friends onto Github.

Tool website: http://mysteemitfriends.online
Github: https://github.com/Bulletproofmonk/MySteemitFriends
Commits: Every Commit on 2017-12-25 https://github.com/Bulletproofmonk/MySteemitFriends/commits/master
Screenshot of signed in session on Github:

image.png

MySteemitFriends

A tool to analyse your upvote statistics for Steemit. Go to live website at http://mysteemitfriends.online to see how it works. Each file in this project will be explained in detail below.

Files

  • index.php: The main page for the tool. Enter your user name and click the button to see the statistical results who has upvoted you as well as who you have upvoted in table for a side by side comparison. You can then set filters and ordering methods with dropdowns and textboxes (e.g. time period, whether to exclude comment upvotes, rank by number of votes, total weight or total weight * Steem Power).

  • upvotelist.php: A page opened up from index.php. It will show all articles voted on by a particular user, with the date and percentage of each vote, and a show ranking button that displays this user's contributation as a ranking against all other users who voted.

  • getdollars.php: PHP file that queries SteemJS to find out the rshares contributed by each user, the payout value of the article hence calculate each user's dollar contribution to the payout.

  • style.css: CSS Stylesheet for the whole website.

Folders

  • bootstrap: The bootstrap framework imported in this website.
  • jquery: The jquery library imported in this website.
  • extensions: Any extensions imported in this website (e.g. popovers).
  • images: Any images used in this website.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Awesome! Thank you! Make sure to submit it to http://steemtools.com/

Thank you so much @teamsteem. I have submitted it to steemtools as you suggested. I will continue to update/improve this app as well.

I have also voted for you as a witness. Thanks again.

Hey @magicmonk I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you very much :)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I LOVE the tool! To make this a truly open-source project, could you please add a license file to your repository? You are approved regardless.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you @dutch. I appreciate it! And I have added the MIT licence. Hope that's alright.

MIT is great! Lots of other forms are great for open source too, but MIT is a classic. =)

Thanks again @dutch :)

Great tool, I just checked it out and its cool

thanks mate :)

great tool! support!

Really like this tool @magicmonk . Very simple but gives us a lot of info. I will use this a lot!

thanks for that buddy :)

This seems super simple compared to before.. thanks!

thank u I will definitely try

give it a go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53