High Five improvement suggestions for New Busy Interface #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hello!!

Five improvement suggestions for New Busy Interface

Here I have included five things that I saw can be enriched by enhancing the functionality of the features. New busy interface has brought many appreciative features which I really liked and few things where the improvements are needed, so here's the High Five suggestions I have for @busy.

1. 100% power up posts are not clearly noticeable.


I believe that 100% Power Up posts should be given more priority and should be easily distinguishable. As you can see that 100% Power Up sign is greyed out which can be easily missed out. In my opinion, supporting 100% Power Up posts can help the platform in the long run since the Author is posting with the intention to stay for the long haul. Please add some bright color to it or make the sign little larger. We may add few three signs instead of one.

2. Profile pictures on the posts are not loading properly.


As you can see in the above screenshot, profile picture on the page is not loading properly. I reloaded the page as well, but still, that didn't resolve the issue.

Here's the other issue of not displaying the post properly. Even on the profile, it didn't display the image on the right corner of the profile pic.

It is constantly bringing many similar errors shown in the above image.

3. Ability to display the people who liked the post( Popup to display "and <additional-number-of-likes> more" users.)


As shown in the above image, you can see that few users are listed visible and 19 more were hidden. Since you can see the list of few users who liked your post and rest are hidden in the "and <additional-number-of-likes> more" and when you click on it, It's non-responsive. I am not sure, it's the intention to do keep it that way or not, but I would highly suggest giving the ability to the users to view the rest of the users who liked the post.

4. "Discover more people" feature not reacting as per the functionality.


"Discover more people" feature is redirecting the users to "https://nd.busy.org/latest-comments" url, but is not showing effects on the posts which are already on the wall. It is simply changing the URL, but posts displayed already( eg. trending) are not responding to the action.

5. Plankton, Minnow, Orca ????


I saw Plankton, Minnow, and Orca in the accounts, but wasn't sure what they are and how it gets classified. I would love to see users being informed about the features and system that's built for the platform. Please display some information when user mouse hover on the name(eg. Plankton)

Thank you !!


Click utopian.io to Contribute
Yours @lykkejay


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Give hifive to utopian io for their interest in improving . the site .. Due to you all steemit site is becoming cool day by day.. Informative Post

Thank you so very much. haha, there are many contributors, you can be one too if you choose to. High five to Utopian for giving me the opportunity to make this contribution. 😀

Thanks for the advice... Jai...

lol. not Jai, Jay!!

Ur Jai... Jai hind... Utopian ki sena... Lolz

Hey, Thank you for stopping by and telling that. Hopefully it gets fixed soon.

informative post.
Please Follow me @lykkejay

Hello @lykkejay. Please try to be more formal in your contributions since they are being pushed to github. Remove:

haha, This one was even weirder than the rest. lol. ( Sorry Jerry, I ain't tryna hack your account)

And any other similar sentence that is not bringing valuable info to the project owner. Also the repository is wrong it should be busyorg/busy

Let me know once edited and I will accept it.

[utopian-moderator]

it has been resolved. I mixed this one up with the other tab where I was planning to contribute for Utopian. I will double check the repository before submitting the post from next time. I was aware that this is going to be pushed into Github but didn't realize while writing since I was used to writing them as a blog post. I will keep this as a high priority on my upcoming contributions. I appreciate you pointing out the wrongdoing of me which can be fixed very easily. Appreciated!!

Ok thanks :) @lykkejay. I see this post is a mix of ideas and bugs. Next time try to separate them in different contributions. I am accepting this in the feed. Thank you

[utopian-moderator]

Sure, Most definitely. I will gladly explain different issues in different posts. Thank You!!

Bro everything is good for help @lykkejay

Hey @lykkejay I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 40% Power!

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-You have less than 250 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

You are doing great bro. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61