Trend section in steemit with vote, comment and real-time filtering

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I have thought about the problem of seeing very static the section of trends, many of the times that I enter are always the same post from 1 day, 2 days, 3 days ago, I don't know how many days ago the posts are shown in this section, but I imagine that they are the posts of the last 7 days.

I thought Steemit should have a filter with 3 options in the trend section:
1.png

  • By votes
    This option would show the posts with the highest number of votes in the last 7 days.
    2.png
  • For comments
    Here would be shown the posts with the most comments from the last 7 days
    3.png
  • In real time
    This option should be the one that is shown as the first option when you enter the trends section, then we could see the posts that in real time are getting a lot of views, votes and comments for those of us who are looking for quality publications to provide our votes in good time.
    FINAL.gif

I think this would enhance the curation activity of quality content and would greatly benefit the platform because there would be a better flow of people willing to spend time within this section to keep an eye out for publications that are best valued by the community. There would be a better analysis for those users who are dedicated to using their steempower to earn rewards through curation.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Nice bro. You always got good ideas. Though Steemit I noticed is focusing on allowing people come up with tools for all these. Like Steemspectacles.com etc.

Cheers!

#BERSERKERS!

I didn't know this tool, it is super good, it has some very useful things like monitoring the votes given by your followers:) Thank you so much for sharing it, my friend!!
Greetings!!

You can see the votes from people by installing "Steemit More Info". It is available as a Chrome app.

That would be a nice fix!! The trending section is actually baad!

That's right @fabiyamada, thank you very much for commenting!! :)

I am regular. ..
Still Remember Me..
Thank you

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @luming I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41