Post does not appear when using the correct tag

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

Four days ago I used the tag sndboxsummercamp to write a post. The tag is used by the organisers of a contest so they can search for all the entry posts for evaluation. Here's a snapshot of my post with the tag. If I click on the tag it should take me to the trending/hot/new page and list all the posts with this tag.
2018-03-15 (1)_LI.jpg

Actual behavior

When I click on the tag, I land on the trending page (this proves my tag is spelt correctly) but my post is not there. I go to the new page instead and scroll all the way down to the oldest post which is 5 days old, a day older than mine. My posts still does not appear anywhere. I have recorded me doing this and embedded the video below.

How to reproduce

You just need to type in the tag sndboxsummercamp and you will see the bug. I am using chrome and Windows 10 on my PC. The same bug also happens when I am browsing on my android mobile phone.

  • Browser: Chrome
  • Operating system: Windows 10

Recording Of The Bug

I would hate for this to happen to anyone else in case they use a tag for a specific purpose but their post is not seen by anybody as in my case. Thanks.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

It is so important. I checked my posts:) Thanks for information!

It is very, especially if you rely on people to use it to search for your post in contests etc.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

I have had the same problem with one of my posts. Frustrating!

Hope if didn't impact you too much. It nearly cost me a place on the competition I entered

Oh I'm feeling so sorry for you.. Especially because it happened to the sndbox post where there is so much at stake.
At least there will be some other quests as well to get into the sndbox summer camp; I couldn't finish my post for the travel quest since creating three (four) high-quality posts would not have left me with any time to see Marrakesch or Valencia, so I'm really looking forward to the next quests!

Luckily the glitch was delivered in the end, and after reviewing my entry I got through!!

You are so fortunate to be able to cover multiple quests, I'm sure you will do well in the photo one!

Hey @livinguktaiwan I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76