Typo in the flag popup

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

When I click flag in a post I have already flagged, a popup appears that says, "Removing your votewill reset curation rewards for this post". There is a typo in it and it is in the words vote and will. There is supposed to be a space between the two words.

After the flag is removed, if I click on the flag button again, this message is shown:

Changing to a down-votewill reset curation rewards for this post

Another similar typo I guess. This is shown in the below gif image:

4. Typo in the flag popup 17.11.2017.gif

Expected behaviour:

There should be no typo in the popup that appears after you click downvote on a downvoted post.

Actual behaviour:

There are typos in the popup that appears after you click downvote on a downvoted post.

How to reproduce:

  1. Go to a post page.
  2. Click on flag.
  3. Remove flag.
  4. Again click on flag.

OS: Windows 7
Browser: Chrome 58


Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I am sorry @littleboy. This is evidently a bug of the bot you ended up having somehow. We are checking this. I had to revert the vote since the bug category is absolutely not meant to get such huge amounts.

I think I know the bug. Can you give me more info on what percentage my post got?

This is kind of funny. You write about typo yet your post has mistakes. The same when you suggested lower votes for improper grammar.

Their should be no typo in the popup that appears after you click downvote on a downvoted post.

The first typo has been already reported.

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@robin-ho/common-steemit-minor-bugs-and-errors-we-usually-ignore

Yet I will approve this because there is also the other typo. Next time you need more than a typo.

[utopian-moderator]

Well, I definitely wouldn't mind getting a lower vote for that. xD - I corrected it though.

Hey, what software do you use to record the screen/make the short video.

Its much easier to understand with short clip.

This is kind of funny. You write about typo yet your post has mistakes. The same when you suggested lower votes for improper grammar.

😂😂😂😂

Crazy boy, lolx

Hey @littleboy I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 1% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

  • Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

  • I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
  • Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65