How to report steem abuse to steemcleaners

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

This is a step by step guidline about how average steemians can positively contribute to the platform by reporting steem abuse.

Before you report abuse to steemcleaners, please read this guideline published by steemcleaners that defines steem abuse.

After reading the whole guideline, visit https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/

image.png

You will see a page like above. There are some form fields that will appear. Fill the "Reported By" and "Investigated By" form field with your username.

image.png

In the "Link to Post or Profile" field, paste the url of the post you are reporting. For example, if you are reporting a plagiarism post, paste the steemit url to that post there. You may enter the username of the abuser you are reporting in the "User Being Reported" field but it is not required.

"Supporting Link" field is for adding the original source. If you are reporting a plagiarism post, paste the original source from where the post was copied there. If you are reporting comment spam, tag spam etc, leave it blank. Choose the abuse type and click on the submit button.

When reporting comment spam, link to the comments section of the spammer in the "Link to Post or Profile" field. For example, if you want to report me, put https://steemit.com/@littleboy/comments in the field.

Update.

@sanmi asked the following question in response to this post:

The bigger question is how many would do this ? And earn enemy ? Because this will be there for anybody to see, isn't it ?

No, only steemcleaners team will know that you reported abuse. The abuser will not know about it.


Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@littleboy -Any idea whether a user having multiple accounts and using them to upvote his own posts would be considered abuse? I don't see that specifically stated in the abuse guide but it seems to fall under "deception"...

The bigger question is how many would do this ? And earn enemy ? Because this will be there for anybody to see, isn't it ?

The bigger question is how many would do this ? And earn enemy ? Because this will be there for anybody to see, isn't it ?

No, only steemcleaners team will know that you reported abuse. The abuser will not know about it.

That's good then. May be we should have a team of curators to do only this ? like the team of curators to reward good content ?

There should be some rewards, to do this , that will make it more attractive.

Yes, there is rewards.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

This is helpful information. I was confused whenever I needed help.
Thank you!

I appreciate your work

I think this is a great post, especially with the @sanmi answered comment. It is really simple, but few know about it or use it. Maybe bernie and others will upvote it to trending.....
except I don't see how it belongs as a utopian post. I see they aporoved it.... That just makes me scratch my head.... This is not really an opensource "contribution". It is just a how to of already readily available information. Information that does need to be seen more, but readily available information none the less!!!?
Peace

What does posts linking to third party sites hosting pirated content fall under?

Hey @littleboy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 10% Power!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks. I was looking for ways to help the platform as I've started to see lots of people trying to abuse steemit to make few cents. Now I don't have to drain too much of my voting power on spammers. I've seen spam on posts that are written against spam, including some of my own posts.

@littleboy I contacted you on steemit chat I have some questions and would like to learn more. I am down to support whatever guidelines are that are clear but I think people should be put on notice of rules before they are punished. And the basis of rules should be clear. I would like to chat further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33