Comprendre Steem mention tool fails to show mentions

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

The steem based mention tool in http://api.comprendre-steem.fr/mentions/ is expected to show mentions of the username inputted.

Actual behavior

Fails to show any mentions or other information.

How to reproduce

  1. Go to http://api.comprendre-steem.fr/mentions/
  2. Input a valid steem username in the form.
  3. The site then will fail to show any mentions of that username.
  • Browser: Google Chrome 61.0.3163.91 (Official Build) (64-bit)
  • Operating system: Windows 7



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Although the issues are fixed by now, you made a valid bug report. I made a comment on the issue on GitHub that was filed.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @mkt, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

1.png

It does work for me as intended. Am i missing something here ?
[utopian-moderator]

Quite strange. The bugs can't fix them automatically. I will be talking about this in supervisors private with admins. Pend it for now. The situation here most likely is that the bug got fixed after i posted the report. Utopian currently doesn't have any proper direction regarding this. Who is your supervisor?

Hello @littleboy.

I am the developer of this application.
I had to make some changes since SteemSQL changed it's model a few days ago. However that should be fixed now.

At the moment I see another issue comming from the polygit server not providing the necessary dependencies, I will have to look at it.

Apparently is was just a slight delay on the mentions call. Gathering all the mentions might take up to 10 seconds since you are a very mentioned user ;-)

I will keep a close look at this app and see if it can be optimized in the future.

Thanks for using the tool and for submitting a bug report with your concerns !

Hey @sachincool, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Last time we spoke on sunday, you shared an idea about mining some cryptocurrencies and i thought thats what you do, but from time to time i find your post to be educative, thanks for your tips

Very informative post. We need this type of technical information to our steps. I just upvoted you. I also follow you to get your next post. thankyou.

i,m not able to check about me. i have latest version of google chrome but i don,t have window 7 . i prefer to use window 8.
it does,t work on any other window without window 7

This is a test comment.

Hey @littleboy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

utopian.io is the best contribution site in steemit platform or others
DQmTeZwSP47uim9q61AZmrr95cqNQ8qDKc1rzdXS7R6nig3.gif

If you follow upvote me i will do same

Don,t ask to follow me or upvote me it is spam you are new user so check out the basic information about this platform how it work.
it is not a proper way to work here my friend. If you keep doing so you can get downvotes or flag so try to avoid these thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80