UI Issues on New Night ModesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

The Steemit UI has been updated and we have 'the most requested' night mode theme. There are couple of minor issues in night mode which I wanted to bring to the attention of developer.

1. Form Elements in the Settings page

The Form elements in the settings page must be updated according to the dark theme. They look good in light theme but doesn't look good in dark theme(night mode).

steemit

2. Green border for posts container looks odd

As seen the picture below, green right-border looks odd for feeds container in the main page containing tags and feeds. All the sections/container - tags, feeds and links should look consistent. It would be better if the green right border for sections is replaces with thin grey(just like other sides of container).

steemit

3. Resteem icon hover state.

As of now, there is no hover state for Resteem button. In the same line, the upvote button, payout, comments count are green color on hover but the same is not applied to the resteem button even though it is a clickable.

steemit

4. Transfers

The transfer modal dialog should also be updated, I believe it is not released yet. The input elements and submit button doesn't match dark theme.

steemit

Overall the 'Night Mode' dark theme looks amazing!

I'll post more issues on utopian.io as I discover them.


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @lifecruiser I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 55% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You have less than 250 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
-This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

I'm amazed with this super-voted, it came in as I wasn't expecting(or even aware of it). This would encourage me to contribute more and write more about it on utopian. I have upvoted 100% to this comment so that utopian can grow more in power and help other contributors. Thanks!

Post your category bugs.
number 1 true bug: but already there are others that make it https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@shieha/steemit-dark-mode-view-the-full-context-display-bug

And for number 2-5 it's not a bug.
please change your post topic according to category.

{utopian-moderator]

I couldn't find this post in 'Contributions', where do I need to change topic ?

I've put a link on top of that.

I suggest you to remove number 1
and change post to idea category

I got your point but the problem is, I can't find this post in Utopian.io so that I can edit. Where can I find this to edit ?

[I'm commenting this from Steemit.com]

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@lifecruiser/ui-issues-on-new-night-mode

That link
Or you can see your post in review list on utopian

That is what I was looking for. I wasn't aware about 'Review' list, instead I was checking 'Contributions'. I have made the changes now. Kindly review.

Hello @lifecruiser sorry for being boring here. There is one last change you need to do. Switch this contribution to the category "Bug Hunting" and we can approve it. Reply here when done

[utopian-moderator]

Not a problem, I'm learning about the utopian.io :) This is just my first time. I've changed the category now to 'Bug Hunting'.

U did amazing post, congracts for supervote 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80