You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] Steem Per Mvests Leads to Bot Island

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I wonder if anyone has actually thought to search the memos of transactions, looking for that kind of message.

We know that the website was shut down pretty quickly (thanks to a reference someone else gave in another comment here), but that can't be the only one.

And that makes me curious.

Sort:  

Busy hadn't loaded the other comments when I first commented, so I didn't see that someone else said the gtg-witness was fake. No, I don't think that was the only site. There have been multiple scam sites that have popped up over the last few weeks especially. I don't really understand so much of what is happening in the background. I just post a few articles, man. Ha ha.

I fully admit to being fascinated by all of the shady shenanigans that can possibly go on in the system. I chalk it up to the conflict between being fascinated by driving slow by car wrecks and an appreciation of something well done, no matter what that thing is.

That said, you're probably far better off not knowing how the sausage is made.

That said, you're probably far better off not knowing how the sausage is made.

Ha ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71