You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the SMARTCASH API with STEEMIT Blockchain Transfer Comparison

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I think we're going to need a little more information to really contextualize this data.

For example, 100 transactions is a rather small sample. Exactly how small a time period do those 100 transactions represent on Smartcash versus steem? I assume that both are quite small, but they can't be epsilon.

Two things look different at an order of magnitude more transactions? Given the rate at which transactions hit the steem blockchain, I wouldn't be surprised if things look considerably different at larger scale.

The main take away in terms of interpretation that I come away with from this data is that steem, a more mature blockchain, has more traffic than Smartcash. That's not exactly the level of revelation I was hoping for.

Sort:  

yes I agree. The time stamp on used in the smartcash blockchain is not a standard timestamp so i am looking a little further into this