You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Particle Physics In A Weekend

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I didn't know the existence of the accumulate function in C. Glad to have read your post. IO don't have much time this week to dig into the code, but you can probably inspire yourself from those have solved the exercises already to double check what is going on. I will stay available for the extra questions.

To answer the few questions:

  • JetCleaning is not related with photons, but with leptons (to remove electrons from the jet collection that can potentially be considered as jets when not specifically identified as electrons).
  • by default, particles are ordered decreasingly in terms of pt. but this can be changed thanks to the SORTER service.

For the future, I'd like to be able to fabricate datasets to test code. I'm hoping this will come up during the verification phase.

This is phase 2. Once I will have beta versions for the analysis I am proposing in the TRs, we will get there. Do you plan to try these out? :)
I am also happy to see one extra participant to this project.

Sort:  

Thanks for the clarifications!

Yes, I plan to give the latest task requests a go. I'll try my hand at one of the supersymmetry TRs.

I've done some rudimentary double checking of the code using other's solutions as you suggested. Everything looks good. I'll plan to proceed forward on the latest TRs soon.

Thanks for participating! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65