[Busy] Content Discovery Improvements with tag clouds

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Issue:

It is currently hard to find or filter blog posts by a specific blogger from their account profile.

Solution:

Add a font-size-weighted tag cloud to the left side bar.

tag-cloud.png

Benefits:

It will be easy to tell what topics this blogger posts about

Currently, there's really no way to see what a specific blogger writes about whithout doing a lot of scrolling. This task becomes even worse if they have a lot of resteemed posts.

It will be much easier to find specific type of posts

Many users post very good tutorials about steemit and it's hard to find them because they're not in the top list of posts. Having tags there will allow users to jump directly to them or any other topic.

Links:

https://busy.org



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I think that it would make sidebar too cramped, but I think we might consider adding list of few (3-5 of them at most) of most popular tags by this user, what do you think?

3-5 is probably the best way to go since the rest might just fillers used a couple times. I guess you can play with it and see the optimal number of tags but I agree that it should be limited to the top ones.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thank you :-)

Hey @leap8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68902.07
ETH 2732.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72