You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy.org: Fix reply to comment with uploaded image

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I ran into a similar JS id issue yesterday. I was using a WSYWIG form builder that, for some odd reason, assigned duplicate ids to two different form fields. When I tried to publish the webpage, I got an error about the id not being unique. I found the duplicate ids in the source code and went back and deleted one of the fields with the duplicate id. I added the same field, only to find that the system re-assigned the same id again. I changed it manually, which you can do as long as you haven't saved the field. It's definitely a bug in our software, so our web development manager is going to contact the company.

Sounds like you did a great job trouble shooting. That process would take a long time if you didn't know that a duplicate id was the issue. I had the benefit of an error message but it sounds like you didn't. Nice job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55