[Translation] [Vietnamese] [The Curious Expedition] [PART 12-1010]

in #utopian-io6 years ago

B7drLPCCEAEJuse.png

source


Repository


Project Details and Presentation

  • The target project and my motivation : It have been showed by me in previous part

The curious exploration is a phantom-like exploration simulation that took place at the end of the nineteenth century. Following the famous adventurers, you will be joined into new expeditions in the heart of uncharted regions for fame, science and treasure.

Let's take a look at The Curious Expedition - 1.0 Release Trailer

To dowload this game you need:

Minimum configuration:

OS: Windows XP

Processor: 2 GHz

Memory: 1 GB RAM

Graphics: 1280x720 minimum resolution, OpenGL 2.0 Support, recommended dedicated graphics card with 128 MB of RAM

Hard Drive: 150 MB available space

My motivation:

I like games when I was a girl. Games help me transform into characters, experiencing new emotions that practically impossible.

One more thing The Curious Expedition has beautiful game graphics, scoring modes, crossing the stage, increasing the level of players always have curious psychological, explore want to conquer.

In Vietnam the number of game players is quite large so I want to introduce this game for everyone to relax after hard work days, because this game I find quite interesting and easy to play even beginners.

It also has a demo version for you.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

The main game was still the main content I translated this time. I was greatly expanded in my knowledge a lot. For example:

Zombie Pygmy Shaman - Pháp sư hồi sinh xác sống của bộ lạc người lùn Píchmy

Have you ever heard about Pygmy? For me, this is the first time. And here are some great information I found on the internet.

Pygmy are the oldest inhabitants of Central Africa, mainly distributed in the forests of Congo.This is the most "low-weight" race in the world when adults are only about 1.2 - 1.3m, the highest Pygmy people are only 1.4m and weigh no more than 50kg.

e-467dc.jpg

Source

Pygmy has a rather different appearance with a big belly, short legs, protruding navel, flat nose, black skin, and curly hair. According to archaeologists, they first appeared in Central Africa and are known to be the successors of the civilization of prehistoric Sanga people.

And I'm really impressed with their house:

They made simple houses with banana leaves, palm leaves, tied around a small wooden frame. Pygmy's house is completely oval with only one door to get out.

bo-toc-kp-kenh14-07-5fa79-0e317-1e84c.jpg

Source

[I dropped the offering in the water|I placed our offering in the water|I let go of the offering]. [It sank quickly|The water appeared to devour my offering|The sacrifice was swallowed by the water] and [vanished in the blink of an eye|was never seen again|was gone forever]. [I pondered|I could not help but wonder|I marvelled at] just how deep [the water was|the water was and where the objects would go to|the altar extended down into the earth|my precious items would sink].

Sacrifice is a ritual to offer something to soothe or pray to a god, or supernatural things. The form of sacrifice is practiced in many religions around the world.

When translating her, I imagine the ritual sacrifices of living people in history.

Mayan sacred well

hien_te_1.jpg

Source

According to the ancient Maya texts recorded, the drought weather was caused by the angels. In order to make the god happy, they had to bring a 14-year-old virgin girl into the well.

The poor girl was also able to drink magic water to calm down. The group will pick up the girl to the holy well on a 400m long road. When they arrived, the young girl was thrown into the air by the bodyguards and fell freely into the holy well. At this moment, the drums are floating, the crowd will dance and sing, the rich will throw gold and silver, jewels descend into the well to pray for peace.

hien_te_2.jpg

Source

  • Languages :

Source Language: English

Target Language: Vietnamese

Experience: I have shown my experience in application

  • Word count:

My words count : 1010 (Proofreaded by LM @carlpei)

Untranslated words: 0
Total translated words : 1010

Proof of Authorship

  • My activity was be shown in Crowdin project on the following link:

My activity in Crowdin

Credits:

Firstly, I would like to thank LM @carlpei for his helpful and patient support. I feel very lucky to have Carl because of his positive encouragement, my ability of translation is improving everyday. Here is one example

New Bitmap Image (2).bmp

Secondly, send sincere thanks to all great members of Vietnamese team: lenancie, lecongdoo3, adam.tran.

Last is thanks from the bottom of my heart to Davinci and Utopian for running and developing this project to help more people know.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @lantracy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @lantracy!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @lantracy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79