You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Malaysia localisation | date-fns: A Javascript date utility library

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your contribution. We cannot approve this. However, we will approve once you have made the following changes

  • Remove the "Shout out to fellow Malaysians"
  • Change the category to "Translation"

  • For posting rules, click here
    You can contact us on Discord
    [utopian-moderator]
    Sort:  

    Hi, I did indeed select Translation as the category. I double-checked by editing the post just now. I'm not sure if it is sure if it is showing up as something else to the public but I see Translation for : date-fns in my browser..

    As for the "Shout out to fellow Malaysian" section, it is not my intention for it to come out as spam. I do not personally own the repository in question nor do I benefit commercially from it but I felt that I could use some help from locals (Malaysian developers). Therefore, I'm hoping to keep it with perhaps a rephrased section title? However, if it definitively breaks Utopian rules, I can remove it.

    Thank you for the quick reply!

    The "Shout out to fellow Malaysians" should not be there as it is not connected directly with your work.

    Understood. I've updated the post accordingly. Thank you~

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 57567.29
    ETH 2568.29
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.50