Facebook promotion for utopian

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Its being a great pleasure to be part of the Utopian community. No one could have ever imagine the rapid growth of this project and the great impact it has on the open source world.

Bringing the world to know about the project is a great plus to utopian, as well as the open source world.

Audience

The promotion was more focused on inviting new prospective users to come embrase the utopian community by contributing to an open source project and get rewarded which is exactly what the project is all about.
An ads like this needs proper targeting as in people who will most likely welcome the idea and would want to give it a try.
The targeted audience are as follow:

  1. Programmers
  2. Developers
  3. Software
  4. GitHub
  5. Java
  6. C++
  7. Opensource
  8. Projects

    Ps. I made sure that there were all justified

Activity

Click here to redirect you to the page which this ads was executed on

Results

Without much words, i will present the result to the advert in a screenshot:
my visibility 1.png
I believe the screenshot above is self explanatory with the reactions it got and the number of people reached.
my visibility 2.png
The above screenshot displays the total number of people reached in the ads both organically and paid. I was able to reach a total of 1925 people organically and a total of 18,485 for paid promotion.

Audience reached according to their Gender

my visibility 3.png

Audience reached according to their Location

my visibility 4.png

The promotion insight page

my visibility 5.png

Conclusion

Promoting utopian is a hobby of mine this days even if this is my first social promotion for the project. Looking forward to keep on promoting until the community is flooded with more contributors contributing to open source project and of course getting rewarded for it.

This advert was published on my page since January 18, 2018. It only grew organically until i decide to boost it using a few Dollars ($) on Facebook about 3 days ago to be precise. The result is really amazing.

@knowledges



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@knowledges, I like your contribution to open source project, so I upvote to support you.

Sir plz review my translation project

Hey @knowledges I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82