Japanese Keyboard Helper - utopian.io testing

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

    At 2016, My sister-in-law invited us traveling in Japan before her finished study tour.That was my first ever to Japan in my life then I fall in love it.
    After I go back and thought will be travel to Japan very frequency in the future, therefore a road of learning Japanese was starting.
    Since that learning Japanese since a year half.My Japanese has an advanced toward which about talking, hearing and speaking but only writing has a little bother me.While I would like to type Japanese but my laptop has no Japanese keyboard.
Therefore, I should try hard to learn to type but you know that developer has a little lazy and short smart.Haha, Since I usually used the Japanese place is Web page so I came up with a workaround to help me which is creating a chrome extension.
Its name "Japanese Keyboard Helper"

Setup

Google Play : https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/jk-japan-keyboard-helper/fgopbcebangdmfambaianpnflemikhjg

Japan-keyboard.jpg
It already has about 600 users

How to

Click the icon of the right top corner, It will pop the keyboard panel.
Japan-keyboard-pop.jpg

  1. The default setting is "Hiragana", Click option switching to "Katakana".
  2. Click tabs switching different voice.
  3. Click Translate will open new tab on Google Translate。
  4. Click Copy will copy the input value to the paste board。
  5. Click CleanCleaning input value.
  6. The history list recorded all of you used Japanese and you can pick some to go back the input.

    The interface support languages: Chinese-traditional, Chinese-Simple, English.Hoping this tool is useful to you and enjoy it.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

great Article....no doubt japan and its people are amzing and rocking in every field ....hope i too can visit one day

This cannot be approved in Utopian because it is not a task request. Please Utopian Rules the rules first to know what the task has to contain.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28