You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (memeit.lol) - Store Data on Blockchain

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion. I think you are right somethings should be stored on the blockchain for security of data. To do as utopian did we would have to store steemconnect tokens in our database. Utopian when they had a frontend stored the access token and when an update happened would change the post to the correct json_metadata (which you can only do with access tokens/keys). I don't want to do this only because I don't want to be responsible for someone else's keys. I'm working on keeping the access token in the browser, while this doesn't help the problem you proposed in this post, I just wanted to let you know about that.

I think storing data in the Steem database similiar to @steemmonsters would be awesome. But right now it might not be applicable (yet!). I would have to talk to the team and moderators and make sure they're comfortable with 100% transparency during moderation.

I thank you for bringing this up. I think this is an important issue for not only us, but other apps too (not keeping things in databases but on chain).

Just a side note, I think it would be really cool for there to be a subchain of Steem for storing files/images/sound and what not. I believe Steemit and @ned took it out (subchaining), but that would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71