Probable Bug Reporting For Busy.org(many has no profile image from steemit)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago


I use busy.org most of the time for posting and commenting while I’m on my PC. Since the release of the new version of busy.org, I have noticed that some of the profile I’ve already seen on steemit, had no profile Image shown on busy.org (even those have on steemit).








Yes, I was aware of the issue and felt of reporting at that time. But then I had seen somewhere someone pointing out same kind of issue and answer from guys from busy saying, it must have been due to slow network problem/ or something like that and would come up(with an updated profile picture) after sometimes. So I didn’t posted anything at that time hoping it will resolve automatically.


But I’m still noticing that it’s not fixed. And now I don’t think it’s any kind of network problem at all because I’ve seen this issue on many accounts, I regularly check their profile but they have never got a profile picture visible once on busy platform ( At least I haven’t seen it yet).


The problem is some of the accounts have no profile picture although they have on their steemit profile and it’s on some kind of random fashion, it’s happening to some accounts only.


You can see below, penguinpablo has no profile picture on busy.







And another thing is, it's not generating randomly. It might not be feasible for me to go to every profile and check but I have checked some of the profile that I follow or notice most of the time and I found that their profile image on busy hasn’t been updating.


Please, you can check some of the profile I tried on the video at your end if you could reproduce this issue on your end too. I’m noticing this issue from the very first day to new version of busy and it’s not updated yet. And most of those profiles I’ve seen with no profile image are big accounts.


I’ve made a small screen recorded video so that it could help to understand the problem/issue I’m reporting here.









Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by asis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I will approve but you must know that Steemit and Busy are different sites. They work differently. We can see the images because they might be saved in cache.

  • @chinadaily https://www.steemimg.com/images/2016/09/27/thff38d.jpg
  • @timcliff http://i.imgsafe.org/3cd3b5e1c8.jpg
  • @thecryptofiend https://i.imgsafe.org/7814b26fa5.png
  • @enguinpablo https://scontent-amt2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-1/c29.0.170.170/p200x200/254218_165533593509379_8329901_n.jpg?oh=6d4188d08f58fe004df702e7443d7a6e&oe=58C41C14

I used steemworld.org to find the links for avatars. I got an error while accessing the images. That would mean that the users should update the links to their avatars.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks.
I also thought they might be from cached.But slowly realized it's not the problem with cache.I have tried it from fresh browser too.

I have't updated my profile on busy, but my profile has updated picture.
I also thought this might be because the user hasn't used busy yet, so busy's didn't get any personal data from steemit.

Then I registered a new steemit account, uploaded profile picture, and viewed on busy from this account.And it was all fine working.if it was the error from server cached file then how could a new profile get updated??

Steemit can use cache too. Can you edit your post on GitHub? https://github.com/busyorg/busy/issues/1038

You use wrong formatting so it doesn't show the text and images properly

thanks I'll now.

THis was a great post. Super enjoyed reading this.....;-)

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hey @katteasis I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 10% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 31 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-Much more informative than others in this category. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
-You have just unlocked 8 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55