Long transaction Memo are cut out from the screen (eSteem Probable Bug Reporting)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Today I found this small bug in eSteem wallet while looking my own wallet. The problem is not showing whole memo text on my screen.

I saw there some of my transaction memo parts were cut. There is no problem with the shorter memo. But when the memo is quite longer then some text is not fitted on the screen and were cut out.
I am not sure what is causing this problem but I think the text field on the memo is wrapped correctly.

See inside Black rectangle; This is the issue I am reporting here.

Screenshot_2017-11-12-09-53-12.png

See Inside red Rectangle

I thought It would come on widescreen, but it didn't you can see the screenshot here.

Screenshot_2017-11-12-11-38-20.png

Device Info:

OS: Android
Version: 4.4.2



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hi, your contribution can't be approved. We have already accepted a similar post. See the Utopian rules.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Didn't notice that, sorry. I have searched it on utopian before posting though.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by asis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70