Sort:  

That's a nice question. I actually found this mod in an extremely early stage of development 4-5 years during my Bachelor. I already knew a bit of java so I just started contributing and became now the main contributor of the mod. I think developing it has seriously shaped my skills as a developer, on the one side due to programming in java and using tools like gradle, teamcity, sonar, git, etc but as well due to working in a team, and within the team working my way up to the maintainer up to being the responsible for development.

Sorry to ask more but I really am interested. Were the other programmers experienced when you just started and did they help you learn how to program more efficiently and effectively? I currently program a little myself, but I’m just wondering if you have others there’s to help you through problems it can help.

Yes, during the project we had a whole bunch of experienced programmers. Some of the game industry, some with general industry experience for over 20 years and some which were just more actively developing things than me at the time.
Additionally, people always have different experiences, therefore, a project like that helps to bundle those experiences of several people and everyone can learn from everyone in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50