Sort:  

I will be dividing the total earning from this post to all those who shared their ideas and commented on the project! Thank you all. We are few but mighty with the right attitude!

I found this to be a good idea but well maybe not only giveaway but if someone sells secondhand paperback book ( Preferably mythology book or classic novels) I am down to exchange with some SBD. Like the Amazon or Ebay style ^^

GREAT IDEA! will definitely follow this project, and I would already have some stuff to give away ;-)

Yes! The more we can put up to give away the better. If you have any questions please message me on steemthat.com ! Your support and time is appreciated @webresultat!

@webresultat has a nice website too. I would be willing to give him the script if he wants to run the feeds there too. Would be kinda cool to have multiple places to see the SteemFleaMarket.

that sounds like an awesome idea. I have some inexpensive crystals that I sell and this would be an awesome way to give them out. under $10 shouldn't be hard to raise. thanks for thinking of new ways to make steemit better

I love crystals, especially if they are healing. Do it! the tag #steemfleamarket is here to serve you!

What a great idea! Resteemed for my followers! I will be giving away some stuff soon! Thank you!

Awesome! Thank you. I'm sure we'll find people who'd be interested. Good luck and looking forward to it!

Hello kaliju..I think it's a great project .. there might be some loopholes in the beginning but that could be corrected ..It will definitely help the aspiring steemitians to fulfil their dreams.
Upvoted and resteemed.

We will work it out @momi5! If you have any ideas, please be welcome to share them!

This is a good initiative. I'm sure you will be very busy being the only gatekeeper. Make it as great as Amazon!

Thank you but it's actually up to our community to make it or break it! follow @steemfleamarket and maybe, just maybe together we can make it like Amazon one day :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kaliju to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey there,

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
[utopian-moderator]


You can contact us on Discord or on official website Utopian-moderators
For the posting rules, check Rules

Thanks guys!

Not a bad idea :-) I have definitely many things to give away but don't want to clutter my blog with it, have to think about this. Another aspect is location, right? We could use a 2nd tag for that but don't know about a tool to find posts with 2 matching tags, just thinking loud, much love, will follow to see where this goes...

Oh! I just thought of something. So, in regards to posts cluttering our timelines, how about using one account with a shared posting key for everyone to list on? Hmm definitely gave me something to think about. And as for location, I was thinking the author can ship it anywhere. Amazon style :) Thanks @bubke!

One shared account is not a bad idea, it would guarantee a more trustworthy follow-up as well. The 'ship anywhere' might be more of an issue, I have stuff like a banjo or gipsy jazz guitar and i live currently in India where they literally throw the parcels from the bus roof down to the ground...

Ouch lol throwing stuff off of bus roofs sounds very uncool 😂 @binkley of steemthat.com is helping with aggregation of all posts under #steemfleamarket ! That should be easy to sort through things. For shipping things locally, we can have everyone tag their posts with areas local to theirs for example: #steemafleamarket-kr and then city, Seoul for example, plus leave more details in the actual post listing the item(s)

I tested a script recently that I think will work. I would build category Pages Like You described with #steemfleamarket-kr only feeds. It will take some work to build all of the areas but is doable. I'll work on building things more tonight. Which Countries Should We Focus On First? We will need to add the tags to use for each country to a list so people can see which ones to use. We can add more as people request also. You should launch this as a stand-alone website I think if people start using the service.

tags are looking great! Is there a way I can thank you for all of your work so far? Super motivational to see you work so fast.
So, currently, #steemfleamarket-jp, #steemfleamarket-in, #steemfleamarket-ph and maybe #steemfleamarket-ca and #steemfleamarket-uk are looking like active communities on here. I wish we had access to some statistics, like which countries are most active here on steemit.

I'm working on building Japan and UK now. Yes those stats would help alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39