My Proposed Icon For CoolReader (by Vadim Lopatin)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

DETAILS

Slide1.JPG

Cool Reader is an open source application that I just got from Google Play. For github link: https://github.com/buggins/coolreader.

Slide2.JPG

How did I come up with this idea? So, I came up with letters C and R. CR stands for Cool Readers. Letter C is a big book in a different perspective. Letter R is a man leaning on the 'big book' while reading. Isn't that cool?

512px.png


Slide3.JPG

Slide6.JPG

SIZE VARIATION

144px.png

144px

192px.png

192px

For Color Variation, Greyscale symbolizes power and intelligence.
Teal is creativity and reliability. Blue is wisdom and calmness.

Slide5.JPG

BENEFITS/IMPROVEMENTS

My proposed design aims to enhance the quality, color, and significance of the icon. As you can see, the proposed icon has vivider in color and has greater quality than the existing icon.

Slide4.JPG

TOOLS
I cannot accomplish this work without MS Powerpoint and the most important medium, Adobe Illustrator CC 2017.
These are my screenshots while working with my proposal.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

FOR FREE EDITABLE AND DOWNLOADABLE FILES: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1TtrFoxriX4Jc0oF8N8rqxvDvxWz14N2B

Slide7.JPG



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Your logo is good, and it is actually better than the current one the project has.
But please make sure next time you add the description as a text, not in an image.
Also please remove the last image, it is forbidden to say things like "follow, resteem" etc. Utopian is mean for Open Source contributions, don't see this as a blog post; all the content must be formal and professional.
Please next time don't upload as a ZIP file, just make a folder in your google drive and upload ONLY SVG, .AI files; there is no need to have all the process and presentations there.
Regarding the logo itself, it has a few details that could be improved in order to make it more fluid and balanced.
Try to make blank spaces to have the same lenght. You can contact me on discord If you really want to make it look better and then you should contact the project owner to let them see your design.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @fabiyamada, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Good day, miss @fabiyamada. Thank you for your approval. Also, thanks for some reminders. Next time, I will follow those things since I am just a beginner. By the way, what do mean by 'try to make blank spaces'?

Hey @kaideleon I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you Utopian! ILY

very cool logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56