You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [DEVELOPMENT] Movies python parser (IMDb & kinopoisk) [TOOL]

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Thank you for your contribution @sxiii I am sure this is useful for a movie fan.

  1. I find no comments
  2. The commit messages could be more descriptive.
  3. all the three files could be extracted to a common class e.g. MovieDB so that you can pass different command line options instead of 3 files with basically similar logics. Also the MovieDB class could be customised with different parameters.
  4. You could consider adding tests
  5. It would be good to support parameters like returning the TOP 10 popular movies by ratings or date.

Thanks!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

@justyy thanks. This is an idea from my mind which was realized and rewritten few times already. I hope it will get comments soon. I totally agree with your idea on making it a common class! And I will look forward to add tests and making it more like a CLI tool if I see that this project will be used but someone on github. Thanks again for your in-depth review! Maybe someone could help me a little with python =)))

Thank you for your review, @justyy! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43