You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy - 3 new features and 2 bug fixes - powerdown information, zero payout, 3-digit precision, etc

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for your contribution!

  1. Maybe you can also show power down route (if applicable) - and enable a cancel power down option?
  2. Tests would be nice to cover the functions e.g. calculatePendingWithdrawalSP
  3. Thanks for sharing that $0.02 payout information - which you might replace the 0.02 with STEEM_MIN_PAYOUT_SBD as you mentioned in the comment.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @justyy, thanks a lot for your review and very detailed suggestions.
Re 1: Of course, I actually thought about this (especially for hacking prevention, but it isn't that simple. I mean without changing the original code too much. Since I'm an external contributor, so I've decided not to change too much the code. But I guess now I got some trust from Busy team :) so maybe more substantial change will come :)
Re 2: You're right, at that time, I forgot to add the test code.
Re 3: Again you're right. The reason why I just hardcoded it was the original code was with such magic numbers in some cases (of course when it's very simple and only used there once like in this case), so I followed their practice. As you can see, the entire class and file is quite short. But in general I totally agree with you. This is actually the difficulty of contributing to the already established open-source project as external contributor :) sometimes I don't agree with the style, but I think I should follow their style unless the change is absolutely needed.

Many thanks again!

Thank you for your review, @justyy! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65