Proposed Steemia Logo

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

steemialogo.png

Details

I decided to contribute to this task request of steemia when I happened to saw the request. Hope this logo will be a help to describe the application's name. For me minimalist design concept is the best solution.



steemialogo.jpg


Benefits / Improvements

The concept of my design is about hand and note icon that will form a letter S-shaped design. The simple or layman explanation for this is to share(hand) your thoughts(note) through posting on steemia.



pres1.jpg
hand source
note source


steemiaonecolor.jpg



steemia icon colors.jpg


  • 192px
    iconsteemiaxxxhdpi.png
  • 144px
    iconsteemiaxxhdpi.png
  • 96px
    iconsteemiaxhdpi.png
  • 72px
    iconsteemiahdpi.png


Tools

I used adobe illustrator on both design and presentation, I'll show some step by step screenshots on my workspace as proof of work.
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg


Original files



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

@julstamban, Like your contribution, upvote.

that is a really great photo / logo. I hope they choose it!

nice idea. please edit to more proportional designs.

thanks I will podan :)

Hi Podan :), Im done editing it, You can check it now :) I just duplicate the other shape so the design will be proportional, pardon me for not giving too much focus on it because I was too concentrated on the design concept, Thanks for the knowledge and advise :)

  • blue on black has really low contrast
  • Please convert all texts in your source files into outlines.

Hi @andrejcibik mod done editing it :) thanks for reminding me about the text

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

moderation fail.png

There are better things not approved.

Nice graphics. Word art?

Thanks a lot :)

Hey @julstamban I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46