New Proposed Logo For Ardour

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

iconArtboard 1.png

Details

This is my proposed logo design for the software ardour. Ardour features; Record, Edit and Mix Sounds on Linux, OS X and Windows and that is the reason why I came up with this design concept. The letter A, play symbol, record symbol and the mixer symbol. My primary colors are -#D32F2F and -#212A31.


iconArtboard 7.png



iconArtboard 2.png

DIFFERENT COLOR VARIATIONS

ardourcolors.jpg


iconArtboard 5.png


iconArtboard 6.png

Icon Sizes

  • 192px
    iconardourxxxhdpi.png
  • 144px
    iconardourxxhdpi.png
  • 96px
    iconardourxhdpi.png
  • 72px
    iconardourhdpi.png


Google Font Used - Montserrat



iconArtboard 8.png



Benefits / Improvements

It is a better fit for the software's description which as I mentioned earlier describes better over the existing logo. My design also is not generic compared to the existing logo.

Tools

I used Adobe illustrator CC 2017 version for both design and presentation, I'll show you some proof of works through giving you to view my workspace.
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

Original files



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

mistake.png

what happens with your source file ..? please edit your source file, this is not professional.

sorry ill check it podan.

Hi podan I already saw my mistakes, I already fixed it you can check it now :) thanks

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • add PNG logo in single colors

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

ohh yeah I will add it podan thanks

Hey @julstamban I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68